Internet fix
2002-01-08 @ 2:43 p.m.


Finally! I just spent an half an hour with one of the ever so execelent DePaul Resnet techs. MY INTERNET WORKS!! I am happy, to say the least.

I'm also quiet happy that shool has started again. It's nice to settle back into a routine. Also, it no longer feels like my brain is atrophying. Is that a word? ::shrugs::

I am also now unemployed. yay! Free time for Sarah. And less time on the EL.

I've had all of my classes, save my Focal Point: Archaeology in Film and TV. I think I'm going to enjoy my classes. My Professors aren't too bad. Prof Daniels (Anthro) just seems overly impressed with the fact that he was a Fullbright Scholar. And Prof Cordell is basically Mrs. Murphy (my Freshman H.S. English teacher) with a southern accent. It would be amusing, if Mrs. Murphy hadn't been so abrasive.

I should go call and see if when I get my pension monies back. It's not much so, I think I'm going to blow it on something frivolous. Like a gold membership.

Thought for the Day:

Death to triplicate forms!

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02