Research Woes
2002-01-24 @ 6:22 p.m.


Stupid research.

Don't get me wrong, I like research, but I hate doing all of these irrelevent steps that my professor assigns. Why can't I just get it over and done with?

To make matters worse, I changed my topic so now I'm about a week behind. I probably should have just stuck with the mythology and history, but it would have been too much like the aformentioned repeating itself. So now I'm on to Coffee Houses in Enlightenment England. An interesting subject that no one seems to have written about in the past 50 years. I need to go down to the Loop tomorrow to track down a book that may be mildly helpful.

Enough complaining. So what's been good this week? Abby might have a room, two doors down to boot. I cooked dinner tonight and it was really good. People were walking into the kitchen just to smell it. I got a new copy of "Watership Down". It's my favorite book ever and if you haven't read it, go do it now. I'm serious. Go. Don't worry, I'll be here when you get back.

Thought of the day:

Ramen Noodles : College :: Rice : Asia

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02