There's No Such Thing as an Objective Observer, Part 5
2002-02-28 @ 12:13 p.m.


Hope you've enjoyed the play. Mechandise is on sale in the lobby.

Scene 5:

An open field with various diggings, hole and piles of dirt, none of which are marked, I might add. It looks surprisingly like the beginning stages of construction of a gas station. It is nighttime and the only light comes from the moon.

[ Author ] (Slightly amazed) I�m amazed that you were able to get us out of that jungle.

[ Our Archaeologist ] (Smugly) Nothing to it. I told you, I have a photo-graphic memory. Now, it should be about twenty paces to where the wondrous ob!ctive! !o!s!ver is buried.

(Pots clank)

[ Our Archaeologist cont. ] (Taking very huge steps and counting paces) One� Two� Three� Four�

[ Author ] Umm� there�s a �

[ Our Archaeologist ] (Cuts her off) Shhh� I�m counting. Eight� Nine� Te � ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

[ Author ] � large pit filled with weasels right there.

[ Starry-Eyed Male ] ( Panicked) I�ll save you! (Jumps into pit.) Oww! I think I broke my leg.

( Sounds of high-pitched weasel screams emanate from the pit along with lower pitched human screams. Author throws hands up in air.)

[ Author ] I�ve had enough of this wild goose chase. There�s nothing to find here. And it�s pronounced �objective observer.�

( The Author walks away.)

FIN

Thought for the Day:

I hate February. It's the worst month of all. That's why there's only 28 days of it.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02