Hey, look! It's time for Sarah to freak out again.
2002-03-18 @ 11:22 a.m.


I had a pretty good relaxing weekend. I saw Ice Age and cracked up the entire time. Bloody funny movie. AND, THERE WAS A STARWARS TRAILOR!! Dude, I can't wait. I know it looks cheesy, but it's going to be cool, man. Then hung out with Alex, and slept a lot, and saw Sue and Erin and Diane come back from Kairos. Best of all, I didn't have to deal directly with any heinously drunk people.

Unfortunately, things didn't stay so great. Sure I relaxed, but I wasn't supposed to! I still haven't started my Focal Point paper, which, by the way, is complete bullshit. It's a stupid bloody Freshman class that doesn't count for anything and will never count for anything except maybe brownie points with Dr. Baxter. And I just took my Anthro final consisting of me making stuff up about Neo-Marxism and the Balinese. Stupid Focal Point. I'm sleepy. Honie Flores just walked into my room. We went to High School together and she has no idea who I am.

Oooh, and I'm going to kick my father in the face. I Do NOT Want to Be a Writer ! ! ! ! ! ! ! How many times do I have to say that before he gets it through his thick skull. He wants to be a writer. He sucks at it. Therefore, he must live that dream vicariously though me. DAMN IT! I would literally kill myself if I were an English major or had to write for a living. They would find me dead one morning of self-inflicted paper cuts. All he sees is the finished product not the agony of actually writing the thing. I don't know how Abby does it, but, for me, it's like pulling teeth with out soduim penthenol. AAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG, GAH, BLECH, and so on!!

Thought for the Day will be on hiatus until the end of DePaul's Exam Week. In it's place we bring you the following quote (Courtesy TMBG):

"But what words rhyme with buried alive?"



before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02