Dream Time
2002-03-22 @ 2:19 p.m.


I had the weirdest dream last night. Usually I don't remember my dreams, but this one is sticking with me in full technicolored detail. That's another odd thing - it was in color. I usually dream in black and white.

It was like I was being held hostage in my house. My Mum, Uncle Ed (I think), Aunt Delia, and Mr. Lucio run over to my house from across the street, I assume from my Grandfathers house. In the dream he had just died and I guess they were getting his things together. But anyway, they coming running up the stairs and I notice that Mr. Lucio has blood smeared across his green shirt. He wasn't bleeding and I never found out whose it was. But they come in looking scared and we're in the kitchen. Then Mum says something like "Oh my God, Sarah go lock the door." So I go to the front door and my Dad is run towards the house with a knife in his hands with blood on him. I immediately know that he's what they were running from. I slam the door just before he reaches it. I return to the kitchen where everyone else is just sitting there glassy eyed. I suggest calling for help but no one moves or responds. And then I think, wait, he's still got his house keys.

And then Adrine came in and woke me up. That's the first time I was ever happy about that. This dream is really weirding me out. And it doesn't really take a psychoanalyst to figure out what it's about. As long as it isn't reoccuring, it'll be fine. Now I'm off to home to start the process of getting ready to paint my room - with an Edge Master

Thought for the Day:

Stupid Jabu-Jabu! Why the hell is everything electrified?



before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02