Spring Quarter (If only the weather would reflect that)
2002-04-02 @ 9:06 p.m.


Well, it's the start of a brand new shiney quarter. Here's what I will be complaining about in the weeks to come:

Survey of Latin American History. On of the courses I need to fill a geographical requirement for my major. Dr. Grossman is a bit wacky - stereotypic history professor wacky. He does, however, have the best cell phone threat I've heard: "If your cell phone rings in class, I will take it and call whatever country we happen to be discussing that day."

Introducing Shakespeare. Hamlet (only two weeks), Othello, Much Ado About Nothing, Twelfth Night, a professor with a Stratford accent.

Hindu Thought and Culture. No no no no no. I'm dropping this class. I can't deal with those damn reading sheets or Dr. Grieve for ten weeks.

Ancient Egypt. What I will, hopefully, be picking up instead of the previous. I'm going to show up tomorrow night and ask Dr. Bucking to let me in. Or grovel. I'm really not attatched to my dignity on this point.

Archaeology. I beleive this is going to be my favorite class. I have Dr. Baxter, who I need to start calling Jane, from my Focal Point again, so that will be cool. Alex from that class is also in it. He can get a little annoying, but it's fun to argue with him. Now, if I only didn't have to buy a 40 dollar software program.

All and all, it should be an interesting quarter. 10 more weeks and I'll be ... right here taking summer classes.

Thought of the Day:

Another reason why Spider Man is the best super hero:

He, unlike some superheroes (coughbatmancough) doesn't shill for on-star.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02