See, I updated.
2002-04-18 @ 9:44 a.m.


Not much has happened this week. I skipped class on Monday because I wasn't feeling well. I stayed home and, instead of reading that book I have to write a paper on, I watched Star Trek. It was the original series and I haven't seen some of those in a while. The showed "Amok Time", so I was happy.

The rest of the week has been proceeding per usual. I go to class, I take notes, I waste time, I scramble to get things done, I waste more time, my roommates wake me up, you know: the usual. Except now it's hot. ick.

I've started this new strategy to make me get my work done. It's based on positive reinforcement. I do some work, I get to waste some time. I read a chapter of that Aztec book, I get to read a section of The Princess Bride and so on. It works pretty well, at least it has been.

Oh, and I am incredibly impressed by the amount of trivial knowledge that Abby has stored in her brain. Yesterday I was filling out this scholarship application and I couldn't remember a lot of stuff (surprising, no?). So I asked Abby, and she knew! This wasn't stuff like McAuley's address or what month did I start my job, no, this was stuff like Sister Rose's last name and my SAT scores. Dude, impressive.

Thought of the Day:

Apparently history majors have a certain look about them. I didn't think so, but according to the girl who sits next to me in Latin American History, you can tell that I'm a History major by looking at me.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02