So this is summer
2002-06-16 @ 3:37 p.m.


Summer break is boring. I know it's only been three days, but yeeskeg! I sit, I mess around on the computer, and that's about it. I did go out to eat with Alex and Kate last night. That was fun; just acting goofy and talking about nothing of great importance. There had better be many more of these outings.

I've given up on finding a job for the summer. No one wants to hire anybody for only five weeks. I'd work the whole summer, but the dig starts in the middle of July. I don't want to be going right from that covered in dirt, ash, and other archaeological refuse into my job. It would not be pleasant. And, besides, I worked all last summer when most everyone else was enjoying their post-senior year last summer o' freedom. Oh, well. No monies for Sarah. At least I'll have plenty of time to read. Must find a Boarders going day this week.

Oh, and bloody Robert Jordan is putting out Book 10. 10! I'm not even done with four. I'll never catch up.

Thought of the Day:

Star Wars: Attack of the Clones was okay, I guess. The more I think about it, the most I loved the battle scenes and the more I dislike Hayden Christianson. He's not even that good looking.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02