I'll just update for no apparent reason
2002-06-18 @ 1:45 p.m.


I finished book four of The Wheel of Time, finally. Rob just likes to keep eveything hanging. A part of it was kind of wrapped up, some of the characters are no longer in immediate mortal peril, but he left them at a "where do we go from here" moment. Besides those two threads, everything else has gone pretty much to hell. Or at least severe chaos. Book store tomorrow for "The Fires of Heaven" among other things.

I got my grades. I didn't totally screw up my GPA. A B in archaeology, but an A in everything else, excepting Chemistry. So I have an incomplete for now. I'll get the paper done eventually. I'm always the bloody responsible one, I'm allowed to slack once. I hate being such a GPA whore. Stupid grad school and me needing to get into one.

Thought of the Day:

These crows are hanging around my block. I don't like it. Filthy, horrible, disgusting, evil birds.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02