Wasting the Summer Away
2002-07-13 @ 3:04 p.m.


I haven't see you guys in awhile. So, how's everyone doing?

I've been reading most of this week. I finished The Fires of Heaven, book 5 of that endless Robert Jordan series. 4 more to go and I'll be caught up. At least until he comes out with the next bloody installment. I'm also half way through The Red Tent. I'm enjoying it much more than I thought I would. The author does a good job of creating personalities for biblical characters, which must be difficult as the authors of that particular book were not overly concerned with character development, especially of women. I highly recommend the book, especially if you like historical fiction or Jewish studies, or the "Sisterhood is powerful" genre.

What else did I do this week? I hung out with Lex, and got an application for Walgreens (which I am not turning in), I got the yarn for Abby's Sweden Scarf, bought new pants because my stupid bloody jeans are getting holes (again), and I've been fretting over my tetnus shot. No one has them because the company that made tetnus vaccines stopped, so now doctors only have enough for emergencies. I need that bloody thing or they won't bloody let me go on the bloody dig. Bloody hell, that was one bloody sentence.

Thought of the Day:

I'm off to conquer the world; with magic.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02