BBBQ in Retrospect
2002-08-05 @ 7:14 p.m.


I feel kind of bad about Saturday. Some people seemed to have had a bad time and I feel like I should have done more to make them feel comfortable and included. Like I should have been, you know, more ... hostess-y. Perhaps the invitations should have been more specific as to the intention of the evening. I, like Kate, was hoping for something more intimate than the mass hang out session of two groups divided by my kitchen that took place.

Ah, well. I'll just say that I'm sorry that some people had a bad time, but I'm glad that I got to see every one who came. Oh, and that I'm glad that I only host one party a year; my feet still hurt.

In other news, FOTR on DVD tomorrow!!! Yaaaaaaay! That plus the viewing get together on Wednesday equals Sarah being very happy.

Now I'm going to attempt to put up a quizzes page all by myself. I think I remember most of what Abby showed me when she did my rings page. This should be interesting.

Thought of the Day:

It's nice hanging out with the Atheists and other "alternatively religious" people at school. We get into interesting conversations and they're all so happily cynical.



before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02