What I Did on My Summer Vacation
2002-09-10 @ 1:54 p.m.


My last day of summer vacation freedom. Yaaay! I am soo happy to be going back to school. I just feel useless sitting her day after day acomplishing nothing. I had things to do ::cough::chempaper::cough:: but I just can't get motivated during summer. I just read novels (good novels, mind you) and watch movies and reruns. So I think I'll take this opportunity to take stock of my summer:

I read a number of very good books including Wicked, Salt: A World History, Sense and Sensibily, The Wheel of Time . Plus.

I didn't get a job. Minus.

I didn't finish my paper. Minus.

I did my field school. Plus.

I made new friend with people from field school. Plus.

I slept. A lot. Plus and Minus, depending on how you look at it.

I caught up on most of the episodes of CSI I missed. Plus.

I am now way too fond of CSI. Plus.

I grew tomatoes, and they actually worked. Plus.

I ruined them all when I let the sauce burn. Minus.

I went to Cahokia. Plus.

I argued with my dad. A lot. Minus.

I got to see The World's Largest Catsup Bottle in Collinsvile, Illinois. Plus.

I suppose that, all in all, it was a pretty good summer, but I'm still very very happy to be going back to school. I just feel better when I'm there and have something to stimulate my mind. I'm sure, however, that once it starts I'll be complaining about it.

Thought of the Day:

So I'm watching U.S. Marshalls and the only thing I can think about through the whole movie is "Why the hell is Tommy Lee Jones in a chicken suit?"

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02