Corporation t-shirt, stupid bloody Tuesday
2002-10-08 @ 11:25 a.m.


hehehehe I'm slightly giddy today. Blame it on the lack of sleep.

Last night I went to the first meeting of "Domesticized," a craft club that I joined last year. They were the people that taught me how to knit. It was great to see them all again. A knitting club may not sound like much fun to you, but, hoo boy, are you wrong. We had pie and knitted and discussed whether or not Red Heart Yarn was getting softer. We determined that it was. And I get to build them a website. It'll be crap at first, but it will get better.

I thought that the parking situation around DePaul would improve after eight o'clock at night, but I was wrong. I drove around for a half an hour before parking (illegally) in a faculty lot. Thankfully, I didn't get towed. The ride home was really nice: there was practically no one on the road and I blasted Tommy the whole way.

And Now For Something Completely Different: I want to see Red Dragon. Badly. Moving on. . .

Today, we went over Communist (Stallinist, I should say) Russia. I think Abby will agree with me when I whine: "tooo much Russian history! C'mon, Dr. Siiiiigel!" Now, according to a recent Gallup poll, I like Russia history 7.42 times as much as the next person, but two and a half classes plus reading a (rather interesting) book and writing a paper is a bit extensive, especially all in a row. I need a break. I am quite sure now that the 20th century is not going to be my era of specialization.

Thought of the Day:

My recent academic career has been filled with Scotts: Scott Demil, Scott Bucking, John Scott, Euan Hague. Weird, ne?

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02