I'm so smart, too bad I can't get anything figured out
2002-10-11 @ 7:52 p.m.


I had the "what's the point, Sarah?" talk with myself on the train this morning. Basically, I determined that I'm wasting my time ate DePaul persuing a major that, in 4 more years, will get me a crappy jobs as an instructor at a second rate junior college in the middle of nowhere. Why can't I do something useful, like chemistry, where they start paying you sixty thousand a year right out of college. Or, better yet, why don't I join a sorority and spend college the way men intended girls to - catching myself a nice husband. Yeah, then I won't have to work or think at all, especially if I go after a law student who just wants someone to cook and clean for him. I do this every once and awhile when I'm not feeling depressed enough, she said wryly. I need to stop doing that.

Why did I take latin. I thought it would be fun and just ignored the fact that I am not good at languages and furthermore lack the ablity to be good. I study and study and study. Then I get the test and I blank. ARGH!!

At least I'm doing well enough in my other classes. Geography is starting to be a problem, though. The material isn't the problem, it's the one teaching the material. I can't afford to be distracted right now.

Thought of the Day:

The title speaks for itself. I hate this. I'm going to bed.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02