I get by with a little help from my friends
2002-10-14 @ 1:49 p.m.


You lucky people, it's time for a weekend update.

Friday: I went over to Alex's after writing that supremely depressing entry. Then we (Alex, Abby, Diane, and myself) went to see the late show of Tuck Everlasting. It was good, but now I want to reread the book. It was definately a good thing I went out with them; it cheered me up somewhat.

Saturday: I got to see Kate!! yaaay! We (the usual suspects) went pumpkin picking. I love fall. We saw the pig race and got caramel apples and cider and pumpkins. I named my Gaius Fructus. Then, minus Kate and Arthur, we had omlettes at my house. Mmmmm...omlettes. Oh, and Kristin came over because she was home from Missouri. yaaaaaay! Saturday was fun.

Sunday: Sunday I pointedly did not celebrate 10/13. I still feel betrayed by the whole X-Files thing. ::kicks Chris Carter:: We were supposed to have breakfast at Alex's, but that didn't pan out. Instead, I napped, worked on my "Secret Project" and took advantage of the free movie channels weekend. I also watched this cool documentary on PBS about DNA testing on 18th Dynasty Egyptian mummies. It was really interesting, but they made the documentary before the researchers got any conclusive results. I should look and see if they've published anything yet.

And that brings us up to the present. I took today off of school to study for the 2 mid-terms I have tomorrow: History and Latin. I'm glad I did this. I really needed to take a break as I was getting rather overwhelmed last week. And, because it's Monday, I miss a day of my very distracting geography professor. I already finished outlining my history essays and reviewing key terms, so all that's left is Latin. uck.

Thought of the Day:

I loveses youse guys! I loveses you goodly.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02