Hooray for Friday!
2002-10-18 @ 3:43 p.m.


Today has been alternately annoying and amusing.

First, Geography. We talked about the League of the South again. It was small discussion group day, which I normally dread, but today was a good day for that mostly beacause my group was Brandon and Jamie. Both are nice and intelligent (a big exception to the majority of my class) and I've had classes with Brandon before so we work well together. So we're doing our work, a mock interview with people with a number of differ view points, and of course I take the hard one. Then Euan comes over to make sure we're doing stuff correctly. We are and he compliments me on an answer. Then of course I can't answer any of the other questions because he's sitting right there and I'm flustered. He needs to go away. Or I need a good slap in the face. I'm thinking the latter would be more effective.

But enough of that. The rest of the class went well. Then I went to hang out in the QR lab with Abby and Diane. I'm there so much that people are beginning to think I work there. Diane then proceeded to kill a bunch of trees and we went over the winter quarter schedual.

Lastly, I went to face my Ancient Egypt midterm (insert ominous music here). Every one was very nervous, and when the people in my class are nervous, they're all really goofy. As for the test, I should have studied more. eh. I either did very well or very badly.

In honor of my midterm I'll leave you with the following

Quote of the Day (courtesy HST 290):

- One of the Usual Gang of Idiots: "The right answer for #26 isn't one of the choices."

- Guy in the Back: "Yeah it is!"

- Bucking: "Thank you!"



before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02