Insert Clever Title Here
2002-10-21 @ 5:15 p.m.


Did some one say weekend update?

No?

Oh. Well, too bad.

Don't worry this will be short. Saturday I sat around except for when I was at the eye doctor. I now have an astigmatism in both eyes and I'm more near-sighted. It's an occupational hazard. So, new glasses for me this week. Woot. Sunday consisted of paper writing. The good thing about that is that I never ever ever have to so much as think about the League of the South again. Wackos.

Today has been bloody long. Geography was all facts and figures about Brazil. I did my Latin homework and started reading Viet Cong Memoir which is turning out to be really good, but I don't want to have it done by Thursday (must whine at Dr. Sigel). After Ancient Egypt (which was exceedingly irritating thanks to The Theater Majors, Stupid Girl and Guy in the Back, and Cousin Kevin), I went to the library and worked on my artifact report. I'm soooo happy! I figured out that it was a djed symbol. Yay! That makes things infinitely easier and understandible for me. And, I may even finish the paper before the day it's due. Shocking, ne?

Sigh. 4 and a half more hours aat DePaul.

Thought of the Day (in support of Abby's Rant):

A person's a person no matter how small, be they punk, prep, jock, loser, or nerd.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02