'Morning
2002-10-25 @ 8:10 a.m.


Good morning! I'm killing time before class. Exciting, ne?

Currently, I'm sitting in the coffee shop drinking Vanilla Coke (which, to my surprise, is very yummy) and half watching a rerun of Lois and Clark. It's the one when Lois finally realizes that she wants Clark, not Superman. Awwwwwww (puke)! I should be evil and go change the station to CNN. Yes, I am a CNN junkie.

I got into an arguement with my dad yesterday. Well, we don't really argue; there's no yelling or harsh words. It's more a "spirited debate" in which I am patronized beyond all reason because I apparently don't take advantage of my education. I'm just going to stop telling him stuff. So I didn't do a paper. It wasn't a mindless act: I weighed my options, looked at the consequences, and decided that it was ok if I missed one paper for history class. I accept full responibilty. It's not as if it is going to dramatically affect my grade. And he was drinking, of course, which makes him even more stubborn than usual. grrr. Thankfully, that conversation didn't last long.

Okay, I have to go read about Samba music for geography. I swear that class is more about anthropology than geography. It was false advertising! And I should get an anthro credit for it! (dream on, Sarah.)

Thought of the Day:

You know you're doomed to be an academic when you start deconstructing Mario Sunshine for colonialist and anti-Western themes.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02