Killing Time
2002-11-06 @ 9:02 a.m.


I've got another 30 minutes to kill before I make my way over to geography. We're discussing South African Cricketing today ::makes a face:: I'm not looking forward to that. Hopefully, it will just be an hour of mindless lecture notes and no real discussion.

My prediction that yesterday would go from alright to icky proved true. Stupid Latin. It was all good until Dr. DeRousse handed back our quizes. Then: sadhjkflh weauy eufhckjsdfhj! I did everything and I mean everything correctly, but I forgot to translate the verbs. arg and so on.

Oh, and Democrats rule (Illinois at least)! I am, however, anticipating a dismal two years as, nationaly speaking, republicans (they don't desever a capital letter!) control both the House and Senate. ::shakes fist in their general direction::

Alrighty, I should go to class now, but I think I'll add to this later.

12:28pm

Now, I'm killing time before Ancient Egypt. That seems to be the theme of the day.

Geography wasn't as boring as I thought. And now I want to play rugby. Afterwards, I ran into Jon, who was on his way to pay off some gambling debts ::shrugs::. We talked for awhile, mostly about the election. We both agreed that it is entirely possible that Rod Blagojvich is a demon in disguise. He's probably not, but I certainly could see him raining brimstone upon his enemies. C'mon, it would be fun!

Then it was off to the QR lab to talk to Abby and Sue. They seriously should give me a job - I'm there enough. After Abby and Sue went off to class, Diane and I went off to lunch. I have only one thing to say about that: "Isn't there anything on this menu that isn't swimming in gravy?"

Now I'm sitting in the computer lab in SAC. I may have mentioned this before but they took out some of the computers (to fix them, one would hope), and now there aren't enough to go around. I had to wait vulture-style for this one.

I'm sure that there was something else I was going to mention, but now I can't remember. It probably wasn't important. I think I'll continue this trend of periodic updates and add another when I get home

Fun Etymology of the Day:

Tragedy (n.) from the Greek troegadas, meaning "goat song."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02