Papers and Such
2002-11-11 @ 7:56 p.m.


Alright, I'm killing time (again) until my meeting starts. I hate spending this much time at school (I've been here since 7 am) but I'm not going to complain too much because I wrote the bulk of one paper and took notes for the other. Yes, I shall get ahead.

So, what's been going on: Well, my house is finally back to normal. Yay for one's own bed. I love my parents, but not enough to spend three days of the three of us shoved into the living room with most of possessions. Saturday we went to dinner with the Trynohas. I can believe how old their kids are getting. Stephen is going into high school next year (probably Brother Rice) and Natalie is going to be in a national level cheerleading competition. Man, I used to babysit for them. It makes me feel old.

That's mostly it... I talked to Abby today. I went to Ancient Egypt where Jon and I created a very funny site interpretation of the Great Pyramids involving helicopters, tomb robbers on skiies, and skeeball. Then I went to the library for a few hours, which meant I got to talk to Holly for awhile) and researched my second artifact report. This stupid stamp seal I'm working on is nowhere as cool as the amulet I had previously. Then I spent the rest of the night working on my A Dry White Season paper, which is done, after I get a return e-mail from Euan and type the blasted thing.

And to Alex: I'm sending all my good karma to youse guys. I'll see you tomorrow evening.

Thought of the Day:

The email I just sent to my prof. was overly cute in style. The phrase of the day is now "wildly inappropriate."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02