Marvel as Sarah updates her diary!
2002-11-19 @ 10:31 a.m.


So I just finished my History Final. Yaaaay! No more history! Well, there's always history, especially for a history major, but still. It's not that I didn't like the class or Dr. Sigel, in fact she's a great professor with excellent taste in books, but I just don't like the 20th century. Some of it's alright, but, on the whole, I'd rather do something else. Yes, but the final is done. I wrote a huge, small novel-sized essay. I hate doing that, mostly because that means that most of it is crap. I think I did pretty good though. Oh, and Abby, I do not not sit there thinking, "la la la this is so easy." Mostly I'm thinking, "dammmit! Who was that again?" and I had the Eric a Half a Bee song in my head. Talk about distracting.

Speaking of distractions, I should not be allowed to buy a new book right before finals week. I got Stephen King's Needful Things on Friday and I read that for most of the weekend instead of, you know, studying or writing my artifact report. It's really excellent though; I'm putting it in my Top Five Stephen King Books: The Talisman, The Stand, Bag of Bones, Needful Things, and Insomnia. I would put Dark Tower in there, but I'm still mad at him about that.

I think that about covers everything. I'm so excited about the end of school and, yet, apathetic at the same time. I have no desire to study or do my homework or do anything else, for that matter that doesn't involve a non-school book or Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. That's a bad thing. I still have a Latin class today, an artifact report to write, and 3 exams to study for. As much as I love Harry Potter, he's not worth ruining my GPA for. Remus, on the other hand. . . Okay, just stop, Sarah.

Thought of the Day will be on hiatus until the end of DePaul's Exam Week. In its place we bring you the following excerpt from Sarah's Notes:

"Unfit Brit. men = DOOM!"

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02