Fructus Vos Liberabit
2002-11-20 @ 3:24 p.m.


Tomorrow I have three finals. Which means, of course, that I am not studying. Nope, I'm updating and discussing Chamber of Secrets with my cousin. It doesn't surprise me a bit.

Really I'm just trying to kick my brain into work mode. I start almost every morning by checking my mail, so I figure maybe I can fool my procrastinating self into doing some work, like my artifact report.

Speaking of changing the subject, I witnessed a minor miracle (if one believes in such things) last night. Me da sat down in the living room - or "fruntroom" as it correctly pronounced in Chicago - and watched Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone with me and me mum. Yes, Mr. David "put that fantasy trash away" Ebel watched a Harry Potter movie, and enjoyed it!!. He laughed at some of the jokes, he asked me to expand upon events in the film.

It was amazing.

Thought of the Day will be on hiatus until the end of DePaul's exams week. In its place, we bring you the following collecion of quotes (courtesy Dr. Peter DeRousse):

"Weni, Wedi, Wiki - it's preposterous."

"O tower! It happens."

"Nobody does that anymore - unless you're Virgil."

"I have absolutely no idea what that means, but it has the word 'pumpkin' in it."

"Cicero likes to violate symmetry just for fun."

Catillus was the dirty old man of Roman poetry."

"For the legitimate plowing of children."



before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02