It's a marshmellow world . . .
2002-11-26 @ 3:35 p.m.


IT'S SNOWING!!!!

I know that it sucks for commuters (sorry, Abby, Sue, and Diane) and for people who are coming home today (hurray!), but I love snow! I'm feeling very Christmassy right now. Especially since me da and I organized our rather large collection of Christmas movies and CDs. I can't wait! I think I'll try to talk him into watching The Snowman tonight. It's wintery and not too Christmassy. I'm talking about the animated film, not that cheesey Michael Keaton farce of the same name. I highly recomend it; it's a beautiful film. The animation isn't cartoony, or even anime-style, it looks like the whole thing was done in pastels. I remember watching it for the first time in Mrs. Neary's Sophomore English class. It's just . . . I guess "enchanting" would be the right word.

I miss Mrs. Neary.

Another reason that I worship at the alter of DSL: streaming audio. Now, I can listen to radio stations over the internet, including one that I've customized towards my own personal tastes. It's wonderful, and there's one that plays this swank 40's lounge music. Now I'm thinking of the LOTR Sisters, more specifically, the Legolas Harem, because I'm listening to a group called "Elf Power." Not only is the name ammusing, but their music is pretty good, if you like indie pop stuff.

And for some strange reason I have Dwight Eisenhower's campaign jingle in my head. So, in the interest of getting it in everyone else's head: "I like Ike! You like Ike! Everybody likes Ike (for President)!"

Thought of the Day:

Kate and Kristin are coming home and I get to see them on Friday! ::REJOICES!::

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02