In which Sarah speaks of nothing worth a title
2002-12-08 @ 9:46 p.m.


Just to make it even clearer that I'm a nerd, I'm watching The Music Man. Marian, the Librarian, just agreed to meet Henry Hill at the foot bridge. Oh, wait, now Buddy Hacket is singing "Shapoopy" or however you spell that ultimately ridiculous term of endearment. I have now idea why I'm so facinated by musicals (that aren't Oklahoma). Maybe it's because they have no connection to reality. Man, I love escapism.

Speaking of the lack of escapism inherrent in my life, I finally got all of my grades. It took Dr. Bucking an extra week to post mine. That was frustraiting; I nearly withdrew my memebership in the Scott Bucking Fan Club. But anyway, as it stands, I have As in Latin and Geography and A minuses in Ancient Egypt and World History III. Huzzah!

Now I just have to get through next quarter with similar grades and things will be looking pretty good. Then I'll have five months with the Evil Empire. Hopefully that will help me figure somethings out and then I can get back to worrying about graduate school.

Thought of the Day:

If you have access to Kazaa or something of the like and are an Alan Rickman fan, I strongly recomend downloading his recitation of "My Mistrss' Eyes are Nothing Like the Sun."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02