New Years? Bah! Humbug.
2003-01-02 @ 6:14 p.m.


There's a superstition that what you do on New Year's reflects what will happen the rest of the year. If this were true and I were superstitious, here's how my 2003 is shaping up:

My father will wake me up at an ungodly hour to watch parades.

I shall continue feeling ill if I eat before 10 o'clock in the morning.

When going out with my friends, I won't know what's going on until the last minute. (not that I'm complaining)

I shall be constantly watching TTT. (Again, not that I'm complaining.)

I shall be doomed to eat undercooked theater pretzles.

I shall mess with Diane when she's following me somewhere.

Kristin will be making me waffles.

I shall continue to know the answers to obscure, trivial questions.

I shall have fun answering obscure, trivial questions.

I shall be unable to sleep.

I shall have "Turn around/ turn around/ there's a thing there/ that can be found./ Turn around/ turn around/ there's a human skull/ on the ground/ Human skull/ on the ground/ turn around" in my head for the rest of the year.

Thought of the Day:

New Year's resolutions are bogus: change happens only when one wants it to, not because of a hokey cultural tradition.



before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02