mmmm....pie and LOTR
2003-01-05 @ 1:14 p.m.


I live in some sort of vortex where electronic equipment never works properly. And now my Tab key is going wonky. Stupid technology and my dependence on it.

I spent most of yesterday watching the appendices of the LORT:FORT Special Edition DVD (my preccccioussssss). They are wonderful, definately worth the wait. The WETA stuff was probably my favorite so far, and Dom doing impressions of the other cast members. Ah, yes, I now know the true meaning of the word "squee!"

While I was doing that, Alex called my cell (just to hear the Indiana Jones Theme). So I went to Baker's Square with her, Diane, Kate, and Abby. We talked about things of liitle importance, determined that my getting some would not have any effect on Abby's dentition, did not discuss the Florida trip, and had pie. It was an enjoyable evening.

Okay, I'm supposed to go find a new coat today at my mum's insistance. I don't see the need, but if she's paying for it, I'll go along. I hate shopping.

Thought of the Day:

I was cleaning the snow off of the car last night and I figured out why Hobbits couldn't have SUVs.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02