New Quarter
2003-01-07 @ 10:00 p.m.


I can now say, from a position of authority, that my schedule (look, Abby, I spelled it correctly) is the Worst Schedule Ever.

Monday, I arrived at DePaul at 8 am. I organized my stuff, acctually got around to covering up that bloody Blue Demons sticker in my locker, and gave Abby her card...gift...thing. Then I went to my (stupid) Sophomore Seminar: American Religious Experience. Oddly enough, we did not talk about the American Religious experience, we discussed Trent Lott, to a degree, and were assigned some sort of huge project that I don't know anything about because Dr. Hinton wasn't organized. I hate that. If you're going to assign something, you should have guidelines, details, at least a vague outline of what we're supposed to be doing. Oh, and the topics are incredibly broad. My group's, for instance, is "Jim Crow and the Industrial Age." Well, there it is.

Next, well three and a half hours later, I went to Museum Studies. That sounds like it's going to be fun! We go on field trips galore (we're going to the Field Museum tomorrow) and Angie from field school in the class, as well.

At six o'clock, I had HST 199, basically "how to be a historian" or "the history majors' wash out class." Dr. Storey is really nice and really Southern, but the class is going to be Hard. I have a ginormous research paper, which I have to find a topic for, and a bunch of reading to do.

Speaking of lots of reading, I had Dr. Read's class today. My only one on Tuesday and Thursday. That starts at 3 o'clock. I hate that. But the class is neat. It's religions of Native North America. I think there are way too many people in the class, though, especially for the way that Dr. Read teaches. Hopefully, the 1000+ pages of reading will encourage the majority to drop the class. And Silent Bob sits in front of me.

Speaking of changing the suject, we took the last of our Christmas stuff down tonight. The house looks so non-festive. At least we still had everything up for Twelfth Night.

More Proof that DePaul is DeFicient:

I was trying to print out reserved articles for class today, but for some reason they came out backward, the letters, I mean.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02