Monday, Smonday
2003-01-13 @ 11:00 a.m.


Have I mentioned that I hate my schedule? 'Cause, you see, I really really hate my schedule. I have nothing to do right now. Except read a whole bunch about Cahokia, but, as my eyes have gone squinty and my brain mushy from reading about "effective history," that's out. (Oh, and just to let you know, effective history is dumb. Even dumber than post-structuralism.) I guess I'll just sit here for the next hour and a half. Or I could go bug the book store manager again as they still don't have the Museum Studies book in. Fascists.

But at least my weekend was mildly relaxing. We had birthday dinner (and singing waiters) for Sue andAbby on Friday. That was great, especially because I got to see everyone (hopefully not) for the last time before I leave for Florida. Saturday, my parents and I went to see Cathch Me If You Can. Yes, I broke the Leo embargo for the sake of Steven Spielberg. It was okay. John Williams did some really swank music for it. Sunday I helped clean the house. I went to the toy store and got Sims: Unleashed. My parents finally put up those shelves in my room. They're cool and useful. My Argonath book ends are now sitting in a place of honor upon them.

Oy, I want to go home.

Thought of the Day:

I'm still determined to kidnap Christopher Walken and make him dance for my amusement.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02