Droolly and Unpleasant?
2003-01-16 @ 8:40 a.m.


I'm just killing time until I have to leave for the dentist. Blago! I'm beginning to hope that catacylsmic evolution is not just a slightly outlandish theory and humans rapidly lose their dentition. It would make my life easier.

And, of course, I'm still going to class this afternoon. I'll be all droolly and unpleasant from the novocane, but I'll still be there. Why? I don't know. I suppose I have some odd need or want to impress Dr. Read. I suppose I should look on the discomfort as an investment; I can always get her to write me a letter of recomendation for grad school.

Speaking of grad school, I think I'm going to change my consentration again. Lovely, I get to start a Bio minor in my 3rd year of college. I'm going to end up one of those people who know a little bit about everything, but not enough about each. Maybe I should quit school now a become a tinker.

Thought of the Day:

You folks are smart. Can anyone think of a synonym for "bureaucratic gobbledy-gook" that I can use in a formal paper?

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02