KHAAAAAAAAAAANNNN!!!
2003-01-25 @ 3:20 p.m.


Yep, that's right, I'm watching Trek movies again. I heart TNN and their Super Star Trek Weekend.

I went to the Art Institute this morning to see Michaelangelo, the Medicis and Late Renaissance Florence. It was pretty neat. At least I thought so, but then I ran into Angie from field school. She's in the same Museum Studies class and was using the exhibit for our upcoming exhibit critique. She's an art history major and so immediately pointing out what was wrong with stuff. It was, in her words, "absolute crap." I, on the other hand, am only a humble historian and know very little about art, and thus was able to enjoy the pretty pictures in blissful ignorance.

Oh, and promise me you will never ever bring your very small children to the art museum. They won't appreciate it and they'll just be in the way.

I just found out about twenty minutes ago that I'm supposed to babysit at the Trynohas tonight. Three guesses who forgot to tell me about this earlier in the week.

Thought of the Day:

TROGDOR!!!!

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02