Mmmm...Crocodile Hunter fruit snacks.
2003-03-09 @ 8:54 a.m.


So here I sit, eating fruit snacks and waiting for my parents to get ready. We're going to the Field today to see "Baseball as America". I am by no means a baseball fan, but the exhibit looks cool and it will give me something to talk about in Museum Studies on Monday. And I can check off another entry on my "things to do/see before I leave Chicago" list.

Spaeking of things to do, I spent Five Hours at DePaul's library yesterday working on my history paper. I got 3 (and a little bit) pages done. NYUURRG! I have to do at least 6 more today. Note to self: It's a rough draft; it doesn't have to be good, just done.

But I am pleased at the way it's turning out. I'm actually doing political history (not my speciality) better than I thought I would, my writing is clear, precise, and not chatty, and I have a decent introductory section - you don't get to the thesis until the end of page 3. Look, ma, I'm writing like a historian!

Thought of the Day will be on hiatus until Sarah gets her head together. In its place we bring you the following quote (courtesy Bob Dylan):

"Gengis Khan and his brother Don/ could not keep on keeping on."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02