Back to Iraq
2003-03-20 @ 8:46 a.m.


So, how's everyone on this fine morning? Over saturated with news yet?

As a CNN junkie, I spent nearly all of yesterday watching Wolf, Dryden, Nic, Miles, and the rest of the team. I've decided that I should make a CNN fan site. Or at least write a really purposefully bad fanfic. It'd be funny.

Oh, and then my Dad got home. And he started watching CNN with me. The both of us use humor as a defense and the both of us have wacked out satirical senses of humor (yep, that's where I got it from). Then we the bombing started, pushing us to knew hights of inappropriate silliness. We've created a new sitcom - "The Doctor and the Dictator" - starring Bill Cosby and Saddam Hussein. It contains all the hallmarks of a classic comedy - the Odd Couple-like bickering between Cosby and Hussein, the (albeit twisted) Dennis the Menace antics of Udai, Dick Cheney and the suspicious neighbor, with special appearances by George W. Bush as a Major Bellows like figure who can never quite catch the Snidely Whiplash like dictator. I think we should pitch it to Fox.

In other news, I am thisclose to finishing out my quarter at DePaul. All I have to do is print my final, turn it in to Prof. Hinton's mail box, and clean out my locker. Then I can make my merry way home and start cleaning my room. Oh, joy. But hey, that's all right. I can listen to CNN while I'm doing it.

Note: Read the Onion today. Most of it's reprint, bu the Gulf War II story is funny.

Thought of the Day is on hiatus until the end of DePaul's exam week. In its place we bring you the follow quote (courtesy "The Doctor and the Dictator):

"Udai, you got some 'splainin' to do!"

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02