Oy, a break. A lovely lovely break.
2003-03-27 @ 5:57 a.m.


Man, I didn't think that this first week would be so exhuasting. I finished the last stage of indoctrination today. I've been trying to think of a less cynical word for it, but there isn't one as accurate. It acctually wasn't all that bad - we sat in a room two representives talked with us about the history, values, and proceedures of the Company. Then we Epcot employees...er, cast members, sorry, met with Rajeeve, our area supervisor. I start about a week of training tommorrow. No rest for the weary, but it's better than sitting 'round. I'm excited to start.

I'd write more but there's a bunch of Europeans standing behind me waiting for a computer. I'll try to call people on Friday. Now I'm off to a Carnival, hoping to score some snackage that isn't peanut butter sandwiches or cheese quesada.

Disney-ism of the Day:

Pointing with one finger is rude. Use two fingers or your whole palm.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02