Disneyfication
2003-03-31 @ 6:55 a.m.


Woohoo! Internet access in the apartment! There will (hopefully) be more updating goodness from here on.

So I've been here a week and I still haven't started working yet. I don't even know where I'm working yet. I had class on Thursday and Saturday. Oy, those were looong days. Thursday was custodial training; I got to learn how to clean the Disney way. For 8 hours. EIGHT BLOODY HOURS. Saturday I had merchantainment class, in which I learned everything there is to know about retail and then promptly forgot it. I have training the rest of the week as well. Today is Discovery Day - a 4 hour walk through of Epcot. That doesn't start until 5 pm, so I have some time to kill and do laundry.

I've also done some non-work related stuff that was (more or less) fun. I went with my roommates to Pleasure Island. It's a part of Downtown Disney with a bunch of clubs. They decided to go to the B.E.T. club for most of the night. Being there confirmed my suspicions that a) I cannot dance, and b) I am white, very very white. I didn't have much fun. Speaking of not having fun, my (not 21) rommates had a bit of a party Saturday night. I was not pleased and I could kick Mark (our neighbor) in the face for providing the booze. I had more fun yesterday, though. Kristin, who I met at one of my classes, and I went to Magic Kingdom. That was great, even though it was cold and rainy.

All right, I believe I've yakked enough for the time being. I need to do something productive like laundry or a shower.

Disney-ism of the Day (courtesy Kris):

Do not tell Michael Eisner that he doesn't get his discount. That's a bad thing.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02