In Which Sarah is Not Having a "Disney Day."
2003-04-02 @ 1:22 p.m.


Okay, so if yesterday's entry seemed to end abruptly, that's because it did. Roommate Lindsey and her current object of obsession partied a bit too hardy last night. That ladies and gentlemen is why we do not do shots of Bacardi. It just simply isn't a good idea. She and Jeffrey (I think that's his name; we weren't exactly introduced) were trying to impress each other. They got more than a little tipsy which led to them acting more than a little friendly toward one another which led to the absence of some key bits of clothing. Then the alcohol caught up with them. Anyway... to make a long story short (too late), the less drunk neighbors brought the two of them over here (for some reason that I have yet to figure out) to "take care" of them. The night ended with Lindsey puking in a pot in her room, Jeffrey puking and then sleeping it off in my room and me sleeping on the couch. So no peace and quiet for Sarah. Oh, and then this morning, thne bathroom door got locked from the inside with my costume in it. So we had two of the security guards over here trying to open it.

Oy, I was not a happy camper. But I think, all things considered, I was pretty cool about the whole thing. I didn't yell, I didn't get worked up, I didn't unleash the Wrath of Sarah.

If it happens again, however, I will reign doom upon the filthy heads of my doomed enemies.

Disney-ism of the Day:

Rescue Ranger - (Disneyese) n. A Role Hopper; a temporary employee; one who fills in for AWOL cast members; the dork in the Flag Shirt; Walt Disney World's best trained cast members; a grunt; some one who supposedly knows the locations of all the rest rooms.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02