In which Sarah ruins people's vacation plans
2003-04-22 @ 9:37 p.m.


Anyone who was planning to come and visit me this summer, thanks very much for the thought, but it won't be necessary. I'M COMING HOME! YAY!

Me mum called this evening and told me that DePaul is offering me a chance at a job in the writing center. One of my profs nominated me for it (Dr. Storey, I think) and they want me for an interview in the beginning of May. Thus ends my time at the happiest place on Earth. It'll be good. I'll be doing something that has something to do with what I want to do in the future, I'll be home, I'll be making more than $6 an hour, I'll be able to go back to school, I'll be home, and DePaul won't work me like I'm Judah Ben-Hur.

So, instead of you all coming to visit me down here, you can come visit me at my good ol' house.

Math Problem of the Day:

Today I worked at this store in the World Showcase. Normally, there are five people working there. Stupid manager Mike left me there, by myself, for two and a half hours. Therefore, I estimate that Disney ows me my salary ($30 for 8 hours of work) plus the salary for the 4 other people's jobs I did. That would mean that I should have gotten $90, if there were justice in the world.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02