Dullsville
2003-05-01 @ 5:37 p.m.


I've come to the conclusion that work is boring. Even work at Disney is dull. Nothing really happens; I might as well be working at the Gap or somewhere equally banal back home.

The last week has been not bad. I wouldn't say that it was outstandingly good, but I'll settle for not bad. I went to MGM with Lindsey. We got rained on a lot, but I got to see most of Fantasmic. It was cool - it has all the Disney villans in it - but IllumiNations is still the best show. I did a project for Randev, so Disney now owns some of my intellectual property, but it was a good experience as I had never tried my hand at technical writing and, hopefully, it will save others the pain and anuish of not knowing how to do register vouchers. I made lots o' money yesterday 'cause they called me in on over time. I now have book monies.

It figures that because I'm leaving in a few days that I'd finally adjust to being here. I'm still happy to be going home, though. I get along fine with my roommates and the neighbors and everyone, but I really can't see being friends with any of them. We just don't have enough in common and they frequently do things that make me want to knock their heads together. It's just nice to know that I could do this, if I needed to.

Thought of the Day:

I've decided that "Kiss Me, Son of God" by TMBG is or should be about Michael Eisner.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02