Pain, Books, and Star Wars
2003-06-01 @ 1:00 p.m.


Oy, so yesterday was a waste. I sat around all day and ended up with a headache that was roughly the size of Mozambique. Actually, a more apt comparison would be that there were a about 100 gremlins armed with Kill-O-Zap guns playing laser tag in my brain. But it's gone now. I don't care why, I'm just glad it is.

Printer's Row Book Fair is the 7th and 8th. I really want to go. And Margaret Atwood is going to be there. So if any one isn't doing anything next Sunday . . .

Item of interest: Genndy Tartarovsky, the wonderful man he is, is doing a series of 3-minute animated chapters expanding on the events of the Clone Wars. They're making 20 of them, to air on Cartoon Network this November. Details in this month's Star Wars Insider. I saw a concept drawing of Anakin and Obi-Wan. It's kind of Samurai Jack-ish, but even cooler.

Also, I need to go up to DePaul either Tuesday or Wednesday. Do any of you fine people want to have lunch?

Thought of the Day:

Gamera is friend to all children.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02