Pass the jelly, please?
2003-06-09 @ 8:26 p.m.


Hehehehe... I just entered SciFi's Enter the Gate Sweepsteaks. I could win a walk on role on Stargate Sg-1. Like that'll happen. I'm watching that now, Dad having fallen asleep and thus not realizing that hockey (go Ducks!) is no longer on the TV. It's another Hathor (that cow) episode.

Anyway, I went grocery shopping today. Apparently, there is no longer any such thing as strawberry jelly. There are strawberry preserves, strawberry jam, and strawberry spread, but no plain, regular, banal strawberry jelly. Is jelly just too much to ask? Oh, and then trying to pick a bread on which to put said jelly. Forget it! It's too complicated. Generally, I like yummy "specialty" foods, but there is something to be said for simplicity.

Thought of the Day:

Aren't you glad you have opposable thumbs? I know I am.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02