This calls for a cup of tea
2003-06-12 @ 10:13 p.m.


Ah, yes, I loathe spring. It's cold and sneeze inducing. But not even the cold could keep me from Beethoven and the company of Diane, Alison, Alex, and Kristin with her pic-i-nic foods. Best night I've had in a long time.

Today, I finished reading Mansfield Park. I love reading Jane Austin. She's funny, makes everyday, amazingly petty problems seem interesting and of consequence, has absolutely lovely diction, peoples her novels with gentlemen, and everything works out: people marry who they're supposed to, manners and duty are rewarded, the ill-bred are seen for who they are, and that cad (insert your favorite Jane Austin scoundrel here) is ruined. Wonderful!

Anyway, I'm going to attempt to sleep tonight without the spectre of anxiety dreams. Hooray for sleep.

Thought of the Day:

Poor Harrison Ford.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02