IT'S HERE!
2003-06-22 @ 9:14 a.m.


Finally, finally got the book at 5pm last night. I would have ammended the last entry to say how happy I was and that I bear no ill will toward the Fed Ex guy, but I was slightly euphoric and probably incapable of typing. Then I ran over to Alex's and we read the book. I devoured the book, finishing at 4:17 am. I really don't like reading that way. It's dead useful for school, but it isn't as fun, it's hard to take everything in, and I find it difficult to get emotionally involved. That's alright, though. I can simply read it again when I have more time. Or I can just start rereading it now. Because there's still no way that I can concentrate on political science. I need to talk about OoP with someone.

Disjointed and Non-Spolierific Reaction to Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix:

Dude, man. Dude! I love Fred and George! I. Want. To Murder. That. Woman. Stupid Cho! I can't believe she did that! hehehe Voldemort Pez dispensers. More Remus, please. Yay Weasleys! At least Ginny was less irritating this time around. They need a "British for Americans" lexicon so I can understand the school system better. I think I should be the next DADA teacher. Fudge is such a git. Okay, I'm starting to warm up to Snape a bit. Of all things to turn out to be important, I can't believe it was that, and I love J.K. Rowling for it. She's so cool.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02