Mum's great but . . .
2003-06-24 @ 6:17 p.m.


Okay, my mother is really kind of bugging me right now. The woman never. slows. down. She rushes around doing 10 things at once when she doesn't have to - none of these things are particularly pressing, she has weeks to get them done. To look at her, you'd think we were moving next week. And she's like this all the time. Always dashing about. We go to the museum, she speed walks through the exhibit. She fills up the gas tank, she jogs to go pay. She's driving and simultaneously adjusting her mirrors, lighting a cigarrette, and messing with the radio. Some days it just drives me nuts. It makes me nervous.

Oh, and this class she's taking. She's taking this class to learn basic computers skills - Word, Excell, and the like. But this class, oy. Most of it's online and their system is majorly screwed up. But, she won't believe me. I'm telling you, we've got 19 gigs of memory left, I've shut down every extraneous program running in the background, I delete temporary internet files daily, there is no bloody way that it's this computer. But noooooo. "Well, Cathy's son had to reconfigure the Java." Bully for Cathy's son. He can come over and try to fix the damned thing, preferibly when I'm not here. Not that there's probably anything wrong with the guy, but, the way mum talks, I have the suspicion that she'd try to yenta me with the bloke if she thought she could get away with it. Bottom line, if half the class is having difficulty with the online programs then it's the school's problem and the class leader's story about it being a lack of memory problem is bollocks: they're covering their collective asses.

Mein got. Sorry about the rant, it's just some days . . .

Thought of the Day:

Some days, bording school looks like a really attractive proposition.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02