Participation
2003-07-09 @ 3:23 p.m.


I got my paper back today with a number of nice comments, an A scrawled on the top, and a demand that I participate more in class. Dammit, I've been found out. Because I feel a bit insecure with my command of the material (I understand it, I just can't vocalize it) I've been using the "daft but interested" face in class. You know the one - you sit there dilligently taking notes and look like you're trying, but are a bit confused nonetheless. I've found that this approach generally works well as you get points for being in class, you can tentitavely answer a few of the easier questions for participation points, and the instructer doesn't pay too much attention to you. I've found that it works particularly well on profs that don't pay much attention to girls in the first place ::cough::Rotenberg::cough::It is, like so many things in life, a game. Unfortunately, Dr. Steger is now calling on me whether I volunteer or not. grrr. I was having a good time in class too, with out having to marshall an arguement or prepare relavant questions or remember salient details. I enjoy being an information sponge.

In other, more important news: I'm out of things to read! Nearly all of my books are packed. The only thing I have left is Ivanhoe and I can't manage to slog through it; Sir Walter Scott give me a headache. So, please, for the love of toast, leave a recomendation. I implore you, I appeal to your inner book worm, lend a girl a hand. Or book, as the situation warrents.

Thought of the Day:

The word "sponge" doesn't look like it should be spelled "s-p-o-n-g-e."

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02