My Eyes! My Eyes!
2003-07-27 @ 7:15 p.m.


Yesterday was one of those days where I curse myself for pulling that Stoic!Sarah crap and flushing my Prozac. Reeeally could have used it. Stupid hormones and their physiological/ psychological effects. I finally ended up going on a walkabout (well driveabout would be more accurate) that ended in me buying books, which always vastly improves my mood. So now I'm reading three things at once on top of my school stuff. One of these days I'll make a concerted effort to concentrate on one thing at a time.

Today was spent inducing an eye strain headache. I've been reading way too much fanfic recently, thanks to the Stargate Rec-a-Thon archive. Mum and dad spent most of the day at the new house, weed wacking and such. Better them than me, I suppose. It sounds like Aunt Laura and Uncle Tom will be moving out next weekend. Le sigh, that much closer to moving, then. At least I'll have my stuff out of boxes soon.

Thought of the Day:

I was watching VH1's top 200 pop icons today. Oprah was #1. Apparently I missed the "This list is in no particular order and was composed by the galactically stupid" disclaimer.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02