Dislocation
2003-08-11 @ 11:50 a.m.


My uncle is in from Oregon. He's staying with us for however long he's here. AAAARRRGGGG! I hate when he does this. It's like our house is his own personal motel. Mum and I end up cleaning after him, he hangs around being generally irritating, and stayes up to all hours watching the History Channel. And he's a Bible thumper of the "the Bible is the revealed word of god therefore I'm right and you're wrong" variety. Can't the man just get a hotel room for a week. I know for a fact that he can afford it.

That probably sounds really bitchy of me. And it is. But I'm suffering from dislocation anxiety. My house is being sold, we're moving sometime in the next few weeks. I just want to enjoy my home as is for the remaining time. Not to mention that it was a bit rude of him to impose upon us at such an inconvient time. As if we don't have enough to do.

I'm not sure why moving is freaking me out so much. It's just a place. Maybe this is just emblematic of the more general anxiety I'm feeling about change. I just want it to be over.

Thought of the Day:

Sometimes CNN is funny. They've got someone in the VIP lounge of the Monrovia airport and their practically wetting themselves over the exclusive pictures.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02