Paper? What Paper?
2003-08-20 @ 8:17 p.m.


I'm thinking I should get the phrase "Sarah, don't be a putz" tattooed on my forearm, so when ever I'm being a putz I can look down at my tattoo and say, "Huh, that sounds like good advice; let me act upon that." Today my putz-ness was exhibited by the fact that I haven't start my final paper yet. Technically, it isn't due until Monday and it's only 5-7 pages, but tommorrow, unfortunately, is supposed to be some sort of misguided rough draft day. Not good. I would just skip class, but I like class. Maybe I can do some sort of outline on the train in the morning and pass that off as me having at least thought about the topic ("Kant, Sartre and the Purposiveness of History," which is more interesting and less scary than it sounds). I shouldn't have gone to the book store last night. I got a number of lovely new books which are currently occupying my attention. I found this great Jane Austin pastiche, Mr. Darcy's Daughters, that I spent last night and most of today reading, an Amelia Peabody mystery, and a Lincoln-Child novel featuring both Special Agent Pendergast and Bill Smithback. I should lock them up somewhere and hide the key.

In other news, I talked with Erin yesterday. I really miss her some days. I found out that she's definately coming back to Chi-town for X-Mas. I've also been charged with passing on the link for her live journal to all you fine people. Clicky clicky. Also, I sent out a mass e-mail with the new address and phone number for the house. If you didn't get it, I apollogize - please let me know.

Thought of the Day:

Books are my kryptonite.

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02