Settling In
2003-09-09 @ 12:32 p.m.


Let's try this again, shall we, diaryland?

Okay, so things are finally returning to comparative normalcy here. It isn't quite home yet, but it no longer feels like "Aunt Laura's house" either. Le Sigh, I guess it's just going to take awhile. At least the cats stopped freaking out.

Yesterday, I went for my Writing Center orientation. It sounds like I'm going to have a very fun job. I got to meet a number of very smart and interesting people. I also took part in a nerve wracking mock tutoring (not Tudor, Sarah; there was no architecture involved). I need to learn how to say, "don't do that! What are you, goofy?" in a nice, circumspect way. This should be a challenge.

Thought of the Day:

I want my DSL back. Dial up sucks, and, as an American, I have a right to perceive such luxuries as a necessity.



before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02