Somebody stop me - I'm sick and I'm rambling
2003-09-12 @ 4:01 p.m.


I've progressed from sort of dead to only kind of dead, so things are looking better. I'm still attached to my tissue box, unfortunately. The only good thing about being ill is that I can get me mum to make me tea. Lots and lots of tea.

On the school front, Medieval Japan is annoying me. It's only the second day of class so things have a chance of improving, but so far just doesn't seem challenging. Today was the "What is history? and what can archaeology tell us?" discussion. I've sat through that about 628,756,92,469,832 times so I went for walkies about half way into her defining the difference between stone age and bronze age technology and the impact of agriculture on society. It did start being a bit interesting towards the end, however, when we started discussing the primary source documents. And just to make it perfectly clear that I am a geek, I love reading primary source documents. We have a whole book of them, too. It's great.

And speaking of PSDs, I have a bunch to read for American Social History, as well. I took a look at our case studies book (oooh, rhyming!) and it's like doing a DBQ. Actually, the one I have for Monday is nearly excatly like one I did for AP American history. It's the changing society in a New Englan town one. Granted, that was like 4 years ago (I'm not exagerating that. I feel so old right now.) so it should be pretty easy.

Right now I'm trying to decide if I want to go spend some money. Said money will theoretically spent on the soundtrack to Winged Migration or, if I can't find that because god forbid the public actually enjoy documentary film, Punch Drunk Love, or some Harry Connick, Jr. Albumn. Knowing me, however, I'll probably come back with a couple of novels instead. Or a sweater. I seem to be developing some sort of sweater fetish.

Thought of the Day:

I've come to believe that when a politician says, "God Bless America," they don't really mean that. Well, they sort of do, but what they really really mean is "Yay America, Woooo!!"

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02