I should probably put a "Quarantine" sign on this keyboard
2003-09-15 @ 10:49 a.m.


Yes, I rock. I finished my case study today in 45 minutes. Sure, it was only a two page essay, but I feel quite proud of myself right now. So that's one down five more to go. We're discussing it in class today; either it will be a good and interesting discussion or an annoying but ego-stroking one.

And now for something completely different: I'm really bad with names. I have to be introduced to someone two or three times before I remember their name, and even after that I have problems. My short term memory and face recognition skills suck, basically. I really don't even bother to try any more with the people in my classes unless we do small group work. Instead I just give them appellations until I either learn their name (in which case the appellation gets stuck on the front of it e.g. the Highly Ineffectual Tom Lynch) or the class is over. Thus far I have: Aspiring Tattoo Artist, Stupid Freshman, Shoeless Guy, and Pedantic Boy. This should be an interesting quarter.

(Slightly Icky) Thought of the Day:

How have I not run out of mucus yet? ::blows nose::

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02