Happy 10-13!
2003-10-13 @ 9:09 a.m.


I've evened the score with Murphy's Law: the Rock Island Metra was not 25 minutes late this morning as WBBM reported. I was very very happy about that.

Now I just have to get work done as I decided to goof off this weekend. Saturday, we (Kate, Abby, and I) celebrated International Kate Day with a trip to the MS&I. That was great, even if I did get lost several times on the way there. After a much too short visit with Kate, I went home and played Harry Potter. I am the worst seeker ever. But I did finally beat that troll.

Sunday I was dragged around Linens 'n' Things for a couple of hours by me mum. At least I got a George Forman Grill out of the Deal. I did manage to read my Thomas Nast case study, but the siren call of DADA class pulled me away before I could finish the paper. Again, I suck at Quidditch. And stupid Roger Davies kept trying to knock me off my broom!

Oh, reading my Sci-Fi newsletter this moring, I saw that David and Leigh Eddings are putting out a new series. The Elder Gods book one of The Dreamers comes out this Firday, I believe. That more than made up for the fact that Karen Scott did not e-mail me back yet.

Random Historical Slogan of the Day:

Fifty-Four-Forty or Fight!

before ~ after

Failing Miserably - 2004-10-08
So Not Dead/Catching Up - 2004-09-20
Murphy's Law - 2,629,163,298, Sarah - 2 - 2004-08-23
Listmainia! continues - 2004-08-04
Continuing the list - 2004-08-02